Dragonflies and Damselflies

The Fleeting Dragonfly

DSC_3349female green darner dragonfly

I am noticing some other species of dragonflies that I haven’t seen before. However, trying to figure out which of the 130 species we have in Canada it is, is proving quite a challenge. I think this one is a female Green Darner.

DSC_3357green dragonfly

Its friend was different and has some stripes. I think this one is a female Eastern Pondhawk.

DSC_3907dragonfly mike

I love the way this one looks like it is singing to me!

DSC_3943dragonfly

However, trying to figure out species has been rather difficult.

DSC_3947dragonfly

I think it is a blue dasher, but I really am not sure.

DSC_3957dragonfly

So I am just going to enjoy them,

DSC_4109caught dragonfly

before the Eastern Kingbird eats them!

 

Leave a Reply

